Lady Bug Bracelet for a Special Girl

2 06 2012

This is one of the prettiest, little beaded bracelets I have ever seen. The beadwork by Whispering Iris is amazing! Go buy something from her!

Whispering Iris

I took a road trip out to Boulder to visit the Celestial Seasonings plant a few weeks ago. Boy was I in heaven. Not only did they offer a free educational tour about the process of gathering leaves and herbs for their tea, they gave samples of delicious iced tea. Unfortunately, their café was closed, but they had a sitting area in the front where they showcased the work of all the artists who’ve contributed to their delightful packaging over the years. I loved it! I got to see for myself the original of the Siamese cat wearing a kimono sipping tea. The process of how they started as a small entity and grew into the business they are today was and inspiration to my little, itty bitty entrepreneurial self.

I never thought I would be one of those crafters that toted a project around with them while traveling. Considering…

View original post 157 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

