Happy with Sales

10 01 2013

I’m happy. How often do you say that to yourself? “I’m happy.”

I recently sold several items, but that’s not why I’m happy. I’m happy because my buyer is happy with her purchases.

First, I sold I sold a sterling silver full persian bracelet to a woman. This is the bracelet:

Full persian man's bracelet in sterling siver

Full persian bracelet in sterling siver

It was a little long, so I shortened it by about a 1/4 inch. (When I made this bracelet, I thought it would go to a man because it’s a bit thick.) She loved the bracelet! And I was happy.

Then, she wanted a bracelet for her daughter, and she wanted it in her daughter’s school uniform colors: silver, black, and red. I made the bracelet using the byzantine chainmaille weave. It looks like this:

Red, Black, and Silver School Colors

Red, Black, and Silver School Colors

This week, she let me know that her daughter loved the bracelet and is wearing it every day to school. And that made me happy, too.

See, the real joy of making chainmaille jewelry isn’t the making or the selling, although those are quite rewarding. The real happiness comes from knowing that the buyer is wearing and enjoying it.

When the buyer is happy, I’m happy.

I also just sold a silver “lace” bracelet to an eBay buyer. That bracelet looks like this:

beryl.7

She should receive it today or tomorrow. I’m looking forward to hearing about how she likes it.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 01 2013
Jeannette

Who wouldn’t be happy, they are lovely 🙂

10 01 2013
chainofbeauty

/blush Thanks!

Leave a Reply

